Chapter 2-CAT

Chapter 2 was a very useful chapter for me. After reading it, I felt exposed to a variety of writing techniques that are in public relations. It gave me some good guidelines as I try to develop and improve my writing skills. I never knew that there were so many different styles of writing that are being used. I do understand that it’s a good to develop more than just one type of writing style so that way I can reach to a larger audience. Aside from improving my writing I found something new to me. I’m not sure why but I always thought that if you use big words in your writing that you would sound smarter. However, this is really not the case in writing a productive newsletter or pitch letter. I mentioned that it’s good to learn different writing styles. Well it’s also very useful to know how your audience speaks to reach more people who may relate to a particular writing style. I didn’t quite understand the rifle or shotgun approach? Wasn’t positive on that. Is it the different types of cover letters?

Posted in CAT

Leave a Reply

